** THREE CHANCES TO WIN AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF AMY POEPPLE’S NOVEL, SMALL ADMISSIONS **

long-feb

FEBRUARY IS TURNING OUT TO BE AN ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING MONTH, HERE AT THOUGHTS ON THIS ‘N THAT!

We have three (3) autographed copies of AMY POEPPLE’S NOVEL, SMALL ADMISSIONS TO GIVE AWAY.

** We’re giving away a copy each of the remaining fabulous Fridays in February! That means this Friday the 11th, 18th and 25th.**

Just tell us what you LOVE about reading, or if you’ve read Amy’s novel, tell us what you loved about her book.

READ OUR REVIEW

amy

xxx cindy

admission

USA only, please.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

38 thoughts on “** THREE CHANCES TO WIN AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF AMY POEPPLE’S NOVEL, SMALL ADMISSIONS **

  1. I love reading because I used to read in my room when I was a child and a teen and was being punished. In other words, all the time. I have always associated reading with escape and, oh my, have I had some things to escape as an adult! My books are my vacations.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love escaping to different places, imagining the scenes in books taking place in my head. It’s relaxing and also can be a learning experience as well. Especially when I read historical fiction or memoirs!! Thanks for the chance. Would love to read this book!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Books are so important to me. Each time I open a new book I am transported to a new time and place. Reading is relaxation for me, a time to reflect and learn something I didn’t know.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love reading because I learn about people, places and history. I read all genres of books but I am especially loving historical novels right now. I can’t imagine living during WWII in Europe after learning what people endured in order to survive. I love and admire their courage and determination.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Reading is my gateway to can go all over the world and be the female protagonist lol , experience places I will probably never get to see in real life. I love it when a novel thrills me, chills me, or makes me cry. That is one of the greatest gifts the author gives to us and in return, we give to the author

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reading makes me happy ,takes me to new places engages my mind&thanks to my love of reading I’ve met fellow bookworms all over the world,

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I LOVE TO READ MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE! “Read” should have been my middle name. READING is just who I am and what I do! Everyone who knows me will say I’ve always got my nose in a book. A good book…….there’s nothing better!!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I love traveling, so books allow me to travel constantly even while I am physically stuck at home in reality 😉 This would be my first book by Amy, and I look forward to reading it. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What I love about reading is each book brings new adventures, heartache, or wisdom. I love to read at the beach, in a recliner relaxing in the pool, relaxing in a bubble bath or just sitting on the couch by the fireplace. Reading is very relaxing and my getaway. I also love to read series books. You get to know the characters for the time of series and not just one book. You begin to bond with the character. Finding a new author or a new book is just an unbelievable thrill. I will be adding this book to my need to read list.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love the escape of reading! I can forget all my troubles and get involved in someone else’s, or travel to a new destination, learn something new, and completely forget about life for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I read for many reasons: entertainment, to learn, escapism, transport to a different era. I remember filling out a paper train with the name of a finished book, and my mother taped it up on the wall near the ceiling. It was fun seeing the line of trains. When I was thirteen, I started writing down the books I’ve read during the summer break. My love continued with shelving books at a library. That was a wonderful time discovering books that I didn’t know about. Now, I keep my books and have many shelves throughout the house. Glad my husband is willing to build shelves for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Reading is what provides me with real entertainment. Reading is my only form of entertainment and I have always depended upon books for enjoyment and pleasure.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I read in order to escape my illnesses of the past 5 years. Since serious and chronic problems have been plaguing me reading allows me to dream of another life.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Reading takes my mind off things, it relaxes me and puts me in a different setting. I can’t comprehend people who don’t enjoy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I love reading because you can travel anywhere, be someone different and get lost in another world. My first series of books that I read was “Little House on the Prairie.” I wanted to be an Ingalls!! And I always wanted Lemon Verbena soap. It sounded so exotic!!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. One of the most frustrating things in the world is not being able to find the words to describe what I’m feeling. That’s why I love reading!! It helps me to process my feelings by reading about similar people with similar problems.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I love that reading allows you to do things that you normally wouldn’t be able to do! I can travel to foreign lands, fall in love with royalty, or solve a murder case. I get to see the world through another’s eyes and live vicariously through their experiences. If I am not enjoying it, I can always walk away without judgement and start a new life over someplace else! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Book are just the most almost the most important thing that keeps me going and not give into pain and being severely disabled. For many years i have gotten letters from husbands that their wives gave into the pain and passed. These were people that i have gotten to know well and written to for over 10 years I have a nerve disease called RSDSA and i got it 32 years ago. I was convinced that it was a thing that went away as there was a dr in the pain clinic that i used to go to that said he had it and it went away. Well that was BS as it doesn’t faze out or go away. So books and my pups that are girls are my life they don’t talk back or yell at me for something nor do they ignore me so that is what keeps me from doing anything so i won;t have to live day by day with horrible burning pain. Sorry to vent would love to read. ptclayton2@aol.com

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I love reading because it teaches you about things..(I love to learn)..and it takes you away from reality..who doesn’t need that some days!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

