THE WITCH HOUSE of PERSIMMON POINT by Suzanne Palmieri & GIVEAWAY

frc2016

iphone-halloween

witch

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, MY SWEETIES!

BookSparks’ continues their Fall Reading Challenge 2016 by scaring the hell out of us this Halloween with Suzanne Palmieri’s, THE WITCH HOUSE OF PERSIMMON POINT (St. Martin’s Press). I’m going to be honest here, I’m not big on scary, gothic haunted house sagas, so I only read a tiny-little bit. But I seem to be in the minority, because readers love Suzanne and her horror narratives. Okay, I’m the whimp. Here’s what “Redbook” writes.

“It’s rare to find a novel that sends shivers up your spine. The Witch of Persimmon Point not only leaves you spooked, it’ll give you chills whenever you see it on your bookshelf.” – Redbook

Ohhhhh…. Well, you can’t argue with “Redbook.” Here’s what publisher, St. Martin’s writes about THE WITCH HOUSE of PERSIMMON POINT. If you like scary, this is my Halloween gift to you.

“This house is a whole other ball of wax. I’m sure its feelings are hurt as I write this. It fancies itself a horror house. Home of witches and murderesses. Of death and decay and destruction. And here I am calling it comforting…”

When Byrd Whalen returns to her family’s ancestral home to uncover secrets threatening to destroy a legacy she holds dear, she gets more than she bargained for. Over the course of one harrowing weekend, the dark haunted histories of the Amore women reveal themselves, leading Byrd to question everything she’s ever believed about herself.

In 1890, Nan, the Amore family matriarch, was sent away to America with little more than a baby and a rocking chair, quickly finding work on the sprawling estate of the wildly eccentric Green family. This new life is one she wanted: loving and free with a family that understands and shares in her magic. But when tragedy strikes, destroying the mansion and the precious lives inside, Nan is left alone and pregnant with Reginald Green’s child. With nothing more than the deed to the property, she builds a house from the rubble and a new, pragmatic life. It would become a haunted life that would lead to other haunted lives. It would become a house both terrible and wonderful. It would become known as “The Witch House.”

An unforgettable family saga in the Gothic tradition, Suzanne Palmieri’s, THE WITCH HOUSE of PERSIMMON POINT is her most powerful novel yet.

sue-witch
SUZANNE PALMIERI is the author of The Witch of Little Italy, The Witch of Belladonna Bay, and The Witch of Bourbon Street. She also writes as Suzanne Hayes and lives in a haunted house with her family in North Branford, Connecticut.
booksparks
Thanks to BookSparks and St. Martin’s Press we have one copy to giveaway. Just tell us what your Halloween costume is this year. We’ll announce a winner next Monday, November 7th.
Happy & safe Halloween! Hope you get more treats than tricks!
halloween-day
 @BookSparks #FRC2016  #Halloween
14 thoughts on “THE WITCH HOUSE of PERSIMMON POINT by Suzanne Palmieri & GIVEAWAY

  1. My Halloween costume is easy! I don’t have to do much to be the wicked witch of the West! Every year. Just put on a black skirt, tattered shawl, black wig and hat and a fake green nose! LOL Cackle like one and say “Ill get you my pretty”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks SO GOOD!! 🙂 We don’t get many trick-or-treaters in our neighborhood, so instead of dressing up this year I am going to see a 40’s/50’s double-feature horror flick at our tiny local movie theater tonight to celebrate!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really enjoyed this book! It was probably my favorite for the month of October. I’m a Suzanne Palmieri fan and have read the first three books also. Hope you had a Halloween full of treats, Cindy!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My daughter and I went to see Tyler Perry’s Madea Halloween movie. I wore my Halloween pjs as my costume. My daughter dressed as Hello Kitty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

