LIFE and OTHER NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES by Camille Pagan & GIVEAWAY

life

 “I’m not going to do it.” I said. “I don’t want chemo, radiation or any of it.”

Libby finds out she has a rare form of untreatable cancer, but wait. Then the cherry on her cake of a day’s arrives – her husband is gay!

 “Ignorance is bliss until, your life is turned upside down.”

Libby Miller learns she has several months to live at which point she basically implodes and goes off the grid. But LIFE and OTHER NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES (Lake Union) by Camille Pagan is really a hopeful story about choosing between living a perfect life or actually living. Libby is the kind of character readers can’t help but fall in love with and rally behind, even when she makes some questionable decisions.

You may remember Pagan’s previous novel, THE ART of FORGETTING? She has the ability and sensitivity to write about friendships down to an art form. The characters are complex and the stories are never cliché.

LIFE and OTHER NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES really held my attention until I finished the novel in one sitting. I was curious to see where Camille Pagan would take me as a reader, I certainly was more than satisfied. And yes, I felt there was an underlying message which you can either take or leave. It’s entirely your choice.

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

Camille Pagán’s work has appeared in dozens of publications and on websites including Forbes, Glamour, Men’s HealthParadeO: The Oprah MagazineReal SimpleWebMD.com, and Women’s Health. She lives in the Midwest with her husband and two children.

For all things CAMILLE you can check out her website http://www.camillenoepagan.com  Camille is also on Twitter and Facebook.

camilleThanks to TLC Book Tours  http://www.tlcbookstour.com  and Lake Union Publishing, we have one copy of LIFE and OTHER NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES to give out to one lucky winner. All you have to do is tell us what tropical paradise you would like to visit. Just leave you answer in the comments section and we’ll pick a winner Friday. Good luck!

tlc logo

Remember you can check out my reviews and news about my novel, “Viewer Discretion Advised,” at http://www.cindyroesel.com  Have a wonderful week!

17 thoughts on “LIFE and OTHER NEAR-DEATH EXPERIENCES by Camille Pagan & GIVEAWAY

  1. Atlantis in the Bahamas! I’ve been seeing that commercial for years and every time I see it, I say to anyone who’s listening, “I WANNA GO THERE!” Just from your blurb, Cindy, makes me want to dive right into this book! Thanks for the chance! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

